Saurav Mohapatra - comic book writer

author, artist and bona fide geek

Tag: New Releases

Witchblade #141 Reviews


Continuing from the previous post about Witchblade #140 reviews … (Co-written by me with regular series writer Ron Marz)

  1. Newsarama Best Shots Review http://www.newsarama.com/comics/best-shots-advance-110119.html
  2. Comic Buzz http://comicbuzz.com/witchblade-141-review
  3. Project Fanboyhttp://forums.projectfanboy.com/showthread.php?t=10308
  4. Comic Buzz http://comicbuzz.com/witchblade-141-review
  5. nFamous Gamers http://www.nfamousgamers.com/reviews/books/paper-monsters-witchblade-140-and-141
  6. Comic Attack http://comicattack.net/2011/01/tcrevwitchblade141/
  7. Pendragon Post http://www.pendragonspost.com/2011/01/23/witchblade-141-review-top-cow/
  8. Comics Bulletin http://www.comicsbulletin.com/reviews/129590607378350.htm
  9. Graphic Policy http://graphicpolicy.com/2011/01/31/review-witchblade-141/
  10. Weekly Comic Book Review http://weeklycomicbookreview.com/2011/01/25/witchblade-141-review/
  11. Donuts and Top Cow Podcast http://www.comicbooknoise.com/topcow/2011/02/episode-5-witchblade-140-and-141/ (7m30s onwards))

Once again, hearty thanks to Ron Marz, Top Cow, Filip Sabik and Phil Smith for giving me a chance to write Witchblade. Here’s hoping that we get to do something together again, soon… ish!

DEVI vol 4 (#16-20) TPB out

DEVI TPB vol 4[digg-reddit-me]I received my comp copy of DEVI vol 4 TPB collecting issues 16-20 of Virgin Comics’ DEVI (created by Shekhar Kapur and your truly as writer) in the mail yesterday. It feature a cover by Luke Ross (SAMURAI : HEAVEN and EARTH). G. Willow Wilson (CAIRO, AIR) was kind enough to write a warm foreword. (Thanks, Willow!).

It should be available in comic book stores and shall be available for purchase at Amazon.com and other retailers soon. In the meanwhile it can be purchased from the Virgin Comics Store